Les Roulottes du Berry

Fancy a break, a get together or a romantic holiday ?

Dreaming of an out of this world, Bohemian style holiday ?

...100 % Bohème...

Discover the charm and magic of Les Roulottes du Berry in a peaceful setting in the heart of a well-preserved natural site in the Vallée de l’Arnon.

Les Roulottes du Berry provide you with the originality, authenticity, quality and change of scene you are looking for in your rural holiday. Cosy and comfortable, these bohemian style caravans are conveniently situated for all sorts of escapades in our holiday village.

This unusual village, unique in France, with its 50 gypsy caravans (3 with disabled access),  benefits from its location in the heart of the Pôle du Cheval et de l’Âne nature and leisure park. This site has received the "Pôle d'Excellence Rurale", award and is one of the main touristic, economic and sporting sites in the Region Centre.

PETS:

Unfortunately, pets are not allowed in the holiday village. We love them so much, in fact we already have some here ... donkeys and horses! Not to mention all the wildlife (birds, rabbits, deer, squirrels ...). Our animals are accustomed to each other, but random encounters can be complicated ... so we prefer to ban pets.

You will enjoy :

  - Recharging your batteries, surrounded by woody scents and the sounds of nature

  - Discovering the Pôle du Cheval et de l’Âne's mascot…The Grand Noir du Berry donkey ! Not to mention ‘SITAZIN the new donkey museum at the Pôle du Cheval et de l’Âne  with  350m²  of modern and fun scenography. 7 breeds of donkeys officially recognized by the French National Stud await you in the meadows

  - The activites available during the school holidays (Easter, Summer, Autumn half term), where children can ride on donkeys or in carts

  - The facilities : WIFI, Bar / Snack bar, children’s play area, communal barbecues...

  - Relaxing  in our communal lounge area...

  - Planning your stay to coincide with one of the great events of the Pôle du Cheval et de l’Âne by looking up the events  calendar  on the website : www.polechevaletane.fr)

   

So what are you waiting for ???

 

Video

See the gypsy caravans

Gift voucher


Offer a gift voucher !

Who are we ?

Open from March to the beginning of November, the quirky Roulottes du Berry holiday village is in the heart of the Pôle du Cheval et de l’Âne. This nature and leisure park located in Lignières has become in the last ten years, one of the most visited tourist sites in Indre. There are 50 static gipsy caravans with a capacity of 244 beds; 3 caravans with disabled access. The park also has within its 140 hectares a horse racing track (for trotting racing, show jumping and flat racing) an equestrian site with racing arenas, cross country circuits and a harness racing marathon circuit, a breeding centre and a live donkey museum called “Sitazin” which opened in june 2011.

Coordonnées


Route de La Celle Condé
18160 Lignières
Tél. : +33 (0)2 48 56 69 91

Les Roulottes du Berry

 

Envie d’évasion, de retrouvailles, de romantisme ?

Vous rêvez de vacances insolites et bohème ? ...100 % Bohème... 

 

Retrouvez le charme et la magie des Roulottes du Berry dans le cadre de séjours paisibles et de découverte au cœur d’un site naturel préservé dans la Vallée de l’Arnon.

Les Roulottes du Berry vous offrent l’originalité, l’authenticité, la qualité et le dépaysement que vous recherchez pour vos vacances à la campagne. Intimes, chaleureuses et confortables, ces roulottes façon bohème vous invitent à des escapades en tout genre dans notre village vacances.

Ce village, à la fois atypique et unique en France, composé de 50 roulottes (dont 3 adaptées aux PMR), bénéficie pleinement de son implantation au cœur Parc de Nature et de Loisirs du Pôle du Cheval et de l’Âne, site labellisé "Pôle d'Excellence Rurale", qui fait désormais partie des premiers équipements touristiques, économiques et sportifs de la Région Centre.

 

Vous aimerez :

- Vous ressourcer en pleine campagne, parmi les senteurs boisées et les bruissements de la nature.

- Découvrir la mascotte du Pôle du Cheval et de l’Ânel’Âne Grand Noir du Berry ! Sans oublier le musée "Sitazin" : Musée vivant des Ânes de France avec ses 350m² de scénographie moderne et ludique; ainsi que les 7 races d'ânes officiellement reconnues par les Haras Nationaux qui vous attendent dans les prairies.

- Les animations pendant les vacances scolaires (Pâques, été, Toussaint) où l’on retrouve les promenades en attelage ou bien à dos d’ânes pour les enfants.

- Les services à dispositions : WIFI, Bar, les jeux pour enfants, partager en journée ou soirée un barbecue...

- Vous relaxer dans notre espace détente…

-Coordonner votre séjour avec l'un des grands événements du Pôle du Cheval et de l’Âne en consultant le calendrier des manifestations sur le site : www.polechevaletane.fr)

 

    Alors qu'attendez-vous pour venir séjourner parmi nous ???

 

Vidéo

Découvrez les Roulottes en vidéo

Chèque cadeau

Offrez un chèque cadeau !

Qui sommes-nous ?

Le village vacances insolite Les roulottes du Berry vous accueille au cœur du parc de nature et de loisirs du Pôle du Cheval et de l’Âne de Lignières, propriété du Conseil Départemental du Cher, qui est devenu en dix ans, l’un des sites touristiques les plus visités du département. Composé de 50 roulottes de campagnes sédentaires d’une capacité de 244 lits, dont 3 sont adaptées aux PMR (Personnes à Mobilité Réduite), le Pôle regroupe aussi sur 140 hectares différents équipements de taille tels qu’un hippodrome (accueillant les 3 disciplines : trot, obstacle et plat), un stade équestre composé de carrières de compétition ainsi que des parcours de cross et de marathon d’attelage, un centre technique d’élevage et de reproduction, et enfin un musée vivant des ânes de France nommé « Sitazin ».

Coordonnées



Route de La Celle Condé
18160 Lignières La Celle-Condé
Tél. : +33 (0)2 48 56 69 91